Уругвай

Азартные игры и казино Уругвая

В настоящее время в Уругвае открыты 4 физических казино: Ногаро, Пириаполис, Виктория Плаза и Ривера, а также 2 частных казино в отелях: Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa и Enjoy Punta del Este Casino & Resort. Так же в стране работают 29 залов игровых автоматов. Регулятор азартных игр в наземных казино - Главное управление казино Уругвая.

Онлайн-казино в Уругвае не регулированы на государственном уровне, однако на рынке присутствуют международные операторы.

Интернет-казино в Уругвае

Сайты онлайн казино с лицензией для работы на территори Уругвае
20bet.com
20bet.com
4.2
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
20bet.com
22BET
22BET
4.0
1 отзыв
Обзор казино
22BET
PlayAmo
PlayAmo
4.7
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
PlayAmo
Vulcan Vegas
Vulcan Vegas
4.0
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Vulcan Vegas
Playuzu.com
Playuzu.com
4.0
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Playuzu.com
Lucky Nugget Casino
Lucky Nugget Casino
3.5
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Lucky Nugget Casino
Europa Casino
Europa Casino
3.7
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Europa Casino
Energy Casino
Energy Casino
4.6
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Energy Casino
River Belle Casino
River Belle Casino
3.6
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
River Belle Casino
Ruby Fortune CA
Ruby Fortune CA
2.8
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Ruby Fortune CA
Bovada.lv
Bovada.lv
3.6
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Bovada.lv
Casino Euro
Casino Euro
3.6
1 отзыв
Обзор казино
Casino Euro
Cabaret Club Casino
Cabaret Club Casino
3.0
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Cabaret Club Casino
Ruby Fortune
Ruby Fortune
3.5
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Ruby Fortune
Fairspin.io
Fairspin.io
3.0
7 отзывов
Обзор казино
Fairspin.io
Mummys Gold
Mummys Gold
3.6
нет отзывов
Обзор казино
Mummys Gold
Показать все казино сайты (188)

Наземные казино в Уругвае

Здесь вы найдете все казино на територии Уругвае которые можно посетить и поиграть в рулетки, слоты и карты.
Casino Artigas
Casino Artigas
Артигас, Уругвай
4.3
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан
Casino Artigas
Casino Carmelo
Casino Carmelo
Кармело, Уругвай
3.7
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino Carmelo
Casino del Sacramento
Casino del Sacramento
Colonia del Sacramento, Уругвай
3.9
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino del Sacramento
Casino Nogaro
Casino Nogaro
Punta del Este, Уругвай
4.0
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino Nogaro
Casino Piriápolis
Casino Piriápolis
Пириаполис, Уругвай
4.2
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан
Casino Piriápolis
Casino Rivera
Casino Rivera
Rivera, Уругвай
4.5
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino Rivera
Casino Salto
Casino Salto
Салту, Уругвай
4.4
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан
Casino Salto
Casino Victoria Plaza
Casino Victoria Plaza
Монтевидео, Уругвай
3.9
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino Victoria Plaza
Casino Carrasco
Casino Carrasco
General Liber Seregni, Уругвай
4.6
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino Carrasco
Casino Parque Hotel
Casino Parque Hotel
Монтевидео, Уругвай
4.0
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан
Casino Parque Hotel
Casino Enjoy Punta del Este
Casino Enjoy Punta del Este
Punta del Este, Уругвай
4.6
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан, Покер
Casino Enjoy Punta del Este
Показать все казино (11)

Игровые залы в Уругвае

Список действующих игравых залов в которых вы сможете поиграть в слоты, электронные рулетки и сделать ставки на спорт.
Sala Las Piedras
Sala Las Piedras
Лас-Пьедрас, Уругвай
4.1
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Las Piedras
Sala Treinta y Tres
Sala Treinta y Tres
Трейнта-и-Трес, Уругвай
5.0
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Treinta y Tres
Sala Tacuarembo
Sala Tacuarembo
Tacuarembo, Уругвай
3.8
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Tacuarembo
Sarandi Slots
Sarandi Slots
Rivera, Уругвай
4.2
нет отзывов
Sarandi Slots
Sala San Jose
Sala San Jose
Сан-Хосе-де-Майо, Уругвай
3.2
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala San Jose
Sala Rocha
Sala Rocha
Роча, Уругвай
3.8
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Rocha
Sala Paysandu
Sala Paysandu
Монтевидео, Уругвай
3.9
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Paysandu
Sala Pando
Sala Pando
Pando, Уругвай
3.6
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Pando
Sala Montevideo Shopping
Sala Montevideo Shopping
Монтевидео, Уругвай
4.4
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Montevideo Shopping
Sala Minas
Sala Minas
Минас, Уругвай
4.2
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Minas
Sala Mercedes
Sala Mercedes
Mercedes, Уругвай
3.6
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Mercedes
Sala Melo
Sala Melo
Melo, Уругвай
3.9
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Melo
Sala Fray Bentos
Sala Fray Bentos
Fray Bentos, Уругвай
4.4
нет отзывов
Sala Fray Bentos
Sala La Paloma
Sala La Paloma
La Paloma, Уругвай
4.8
нет отзывов
Гостиница, Ресторан
Sala La Paloma
Sala Géant
Sala Géant
General Liber Seregni, Уругвай
4.2
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Géant
Sala Florida
Sala Florida
Florida, Уругвай
3.6
нет отзывов
Ресторан
Sala Florida
Показать все игровые залы (23)

Казино и онлайн-игры в Уругвае

Что касается онлайн-казино, то в Уругвае такие же проблемы с законностью наблюдаются и в других странах Латинской Америки, что препятствует развитию и развитию сектора. На данный момент регулируется только одна модальность, ставки на спорт, с разрешением, предоставленным банку Quinielas, с его оператором Supermatch.

Со своей стороны, игры в интернет-казино не регулируются, и Национальное управление лотерей и киниеласов является органом, отвечающим за блокировку страниц, которые работают нелегально.

Несмотря на эту ситуацию, в Уругвае присутствуют основные операторы казино в мире, все с международными лицензиями, будь то Кюрасао, Мальта или Канаваке. Выделяются лучшие разработчики игр на рынке, такие как NetEnt, Microgaming или Playtech.

Среди онлайн-операторов есть Playuzu , Spin Casino, Europa Casino , Betsson или Jackpot City, чтобы привести несколько примеров, а в отношении игр — игровые автоматы, Diamond Deal, Reel Thunder, Guardian of Athens, прогрессивный джекпот Ultimate. Super reels, Treasure Nile, а также варианты для покера, блэкджека, европейской или американской рулетки, а также баккары.

В настоящее время в Уругвае обсуждается законопроект о регулировании онлайн-гемблинга, с которым этот сектор будет следовать той же линии, что и остальная часть индустрии. Намерение состоит в том, чтобы онлайн-казино находились под надзором Главного управления казино, а государство отвечало бы за использование или предоставление концессий, чтобы частные компании санкционировали онлайн-операторов. Это позволило бы полностью консолидировать сектор в Уругвае, что уже наблюдалось в других странах, например, в Колумбии.

Казино с живыми дилерами в Уругвае

В Уругвае из-за отсутствия регулирования нет местного контроля над живыми казино, но в отрасли есть важные провайдеры, такие как Authentic Gaming, Playtech или Evolution Gaming.

Несколько операторов предлагают live-казино с высококачественной потоковой передачей, например Betsson, 888Casino или MrBet. В Уругвае представлены основные игры в блэкджек, баккара или рулетку, такие как Mega roulette, Dragon Tiger, Live Baccarat или Lightning Blackjack.

Биткойн-казино в Уругвае

В онлайн-операторах, присутствующих в Уругвае, вы можете делать ставки с помощью криптовалют, таких как биткойн, эфириум, лайткойн, догекоин или трон. В онлайн-казино, таких как True Fortune, 22Bet, Fortune Jack или 1xBet, есть возможность делать эти ставки. Некоторые операторы даже предлагают возможность делать ставки более чем на 20 криптовалют, и вы можете получить приветственные бонусы с помощью BTC.

Физические казино и игровые автоматы в Уругвае

В Уругвае есть «государственные казино», которых 4, а также 29 игровых комнат, тогда как полностью частных казино всего два. Уругвайское государство или муниципалитет Монтевидео могут предоставить право управлять казино. Казино работают напрямую, отдаются в концессию или работают по смешанной системе, что широко распространено в этой стране.

Следует отметить, что проникновение в этот сектор довольно высокое по сравнению с другими странами региона, в дополнение к тому факту, что многие европейские, аргентинские или бразильские туристы посещают страну и наслаждаются игрой.

В казино и игровых комнатах есть игровые автоматы, покер, рулетка, баккара или блэкджек, все от самых престижных разработчиков в отрасли, таких как Novomatic, Aristocrat, IGT или Microgaming.

Генеральная дирекция казино, орган, зависящий от Министерства экономики и финансов, является органом, отвечающим за работу и надзор за всем, что связано с государственными казино, в то время как частные казино находятся под контролем Министерства экономики, которое несет через Внутренний аудит нации.

В дополнение к Casinos del Estado, Nogaró, Piriápolis, Victoria Plaza, Rivera и частным Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa и Enjoy Punta del Este Casino & Resort можно выделить несколько игровых комнат, таких как 18 de Julio, Victoria Plaza. , Атлантида, Артигас, Кармело, Коста Урбана, Колония Чентро или Шопинг в Монтевидео.

Какие азартные игры предпочитают уругвайцы?

Уругвайцы являются поклонниками лотереи, которая также управляется государством с уругвайской лотереей. Точно так же выделяются другие игры, такие как Quiniela, Tombola и 5 de Oro, которые пользуются большим спросом у игроков.

Ставки на спорт, особенно на футбол, нельзя игнорировать в стране, столь фанатично относящейся к этой дисциплине, как Уругвай. Еще одна азартная игра, которой увлечены уругвайцы, — это ставки на скачки.

Когда дело доходит до игр в казино, очень популярны игровые автоматы, а также рулетка, блэкджек, баккара или бинго. Такие названия, как «Книга мертвых», «Горячие фрукты 20» или «Хранитель Афин», выделяются, если привести несколько примеров.

Вклад азартных игр в экономику Уругвая

В Уругвае игорный бизнес генерирует значительные ресурсы для экономики страны. Согласно действующему законодательству, игры облагаются НДС, подоходным налогом с коммерческой деятельности «IRAE», налогом на богатство и подоходным налогом с физических лиц «IRPF» или подоходным налогом с нефизических лиц.

НДС составляет 22%, и все азартные игры облагаются налогом, кроме лотерей, в то время как IRAE составляет 25%. Кроме того, налоговая система для казино требует от всех игровых залов дополнительного налога в размере 0,75% от доходов от азартных игр.

Что касается цифр, общедоступная информация за 2018 год (если взять данные до пандемии) указывает на то, что все ставки в Уругвае, будь то легальные спортивные ставки, ипподромы, казино или лотереи, составляли 1,35% ВВП. В том же году была достигнута цифра в 813 миллионов долларов, что превышает 809 миллионов в 2017 году.

В то время как в отношении сбора Генеральная дирекция казино указала, что цифра в 204,3 миллиона долларов была достигнута, больше ничего в казино штата. Несомненно, это очень важные ценности для уругвайского государства.

Налоги, уплачиваемые игроками в Уругвае

В Уругвае призы в азартных играх получают Налоги на физический доход (IRPF) и налог на нерезидентов (IRNR). Только национальная лотерея, игра, управляемая государством, в настоящее время освобождена.

Ставка этого налога составляет 12% и применяется к разнице между выигранным призом и суммой денег, на которую была сделана ставка. Чтобы облагаться налогом, призы должны быть больше 100 000 индексированных единиц, то есть больше 13 000 долларов США. Кроме того, он не применяется, когда призы не превышают сумму ставки, умноженную на 71.

Самоисключение и профилактика патологической игромании в Уругвае

Все легальные казино в Уругвае имеют программы ответственной игры. Со стороны государственных казино существует соглашение с медицинским факультетом Университета Республики о лечении и профилактике игровой зависимости.

Точно так же на веб-сайте Главного управления казино есть бесплатная телефонная линия поддержки. По номеру 0800 8631 вы можете запросить самоисключение из физических казино или попросить совета, чтобы обратиться в справочный центр для проблем с азартными играми.

Еще одну выдающуюся программу ответственной игры предлагает частное казино Enjoy Punta del Este. Он называется «В игре с вами» и разрабатывается с 2008 года для популяризации ответственного поведения среди игроков.

Миссия состоит в том, чтобы предоставить клиентам и их семьям различные инструменты для борьбы с игровой зависимостью. Вам даются всевозможные рекомендации в разных аспектах, будь то финансовые, юридические или психологические.

Эксперты помогают и направляют игроков или членов семьи, предлагая альтернативы проблематичным азартным играм, а также имея возможность самоисключения.

В случае с онлайн-операторами, несмотря на отсутствие формального регулирования со стороны государства, существуют интернет-казино, которые имеют международную лицензию и предлагают возможность установления лимитов на ставки в дополнение к приостановке или самоисключению.

История азартных игр в Уругвае

В самой маленькой стране Южной Америки азартные игры имеют давнюю историю. 9 июля 1819 года на площади Пласа-Майор, перед дверями Кабильдо-де-Монтевидео, был проведен первый розыгрыш лотереи. Стоит отметить, что 12 июля 1856 года было создано Национальное управление лотерей и пулов, отвечающее за надзор за сектором.

Что касается регулирования азартных игр, то первый закон № 1595, утвержденный 16 декабря 1882 г., в своих статьях устанавливает, что азартные игры запрещались, за исключением лотерей или лотерей, санкционированных Советами экономики.

В 1909 году лотерея начала печатать свои билеты, в то время как в случае с казино есть несколько казино, которым более 100 лет, например, отель Casino Parque, который был открыт в 1909 году, или отель Carrasco, строительство которого закончилось в 1909 году. начало с 1921 года.

На протяжении многих лет государство продолжало обновлять правила и укреплять игорную монополию, существовавшую с самого начала. Например, в 1946 году муниципальное правительство Монтевидео было уполномочено развивать деятельность казино, а Конституция Восточной Республики Уругвай указывает, что в составе муниципальных доходов присутствует прибыль от деятельности казино.

Кроме того, в соответствии с Законом 1974 года государству было разрешено «развивать деятельность казино либо непосредственно в рамках режима концессии, либо путем предоставления разрешения частной стороне». Конечно, с прошлых лет государство уже обладало правоспособностью координировать и управлять игровой индустрией.

В 1990-х годах в отрасли наблюдался сильный рост, в основном с 1997 года, когда появилось первое казино в 5-звездочном отеле, нынешнем Enjoy Punta del Este. Короче говоря, это игровая индустрия, монополия которой принадлежит государству, но которая консолидировалась с годами и в настоящее время имеет несколько игровых комнат по всей стране.

В разгар некоторых разногласий между частными компаниями и государством, помимо борьбы с незаконными азартными играми, основной нерешенной задачей в Уругвае является регулирование онлайн-гемблинга, которое набирает силу с конца 2000 года, но только регулируемые ставки на спорт через Supermatch.

Особенности игровой индустрии Уругвая

В Уругвае существует монополия государства на азартные игры. Большинство игорных залов принадлежат государству или находятся в смешанных концессиях с частными предпринимателями.

Всего насчитывается 33 заведения, входящих в состав «Государственных казино», среди которых выделяются четыре казино «Виктория Плаза», «Ривера», «Ногаро» и «Пириаполис», а также 29 игровых залов. В то время как казино Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco и Enjoy Punta del Este являются полностью частными.

Надзор и управление государственными казино находятся в ведении Главного управления казино, в то время как частные заведения находятся под непосредственным контролем Министерства экономики через Национальное управление внутреннего аудита.

Большое количество иностранных туристов, в основном бразильцы и аргентинцы, посещают казино в Уругвае, особенно в туристических городах, таких как Пунта-дель-Эсте, что позволило консолидировать сектор. Со своей стороны, с точки зрения азартных игр онлайн, через Supermatch разрешены только ставки на спорт, в противном случае регулирование отсутствует, поэтому все онлайн-операторы, с которыми можно играть в Уругвае, имеют иностранную лицензию.

Ожидается, что текущий законопроект, который находится на обсуждении, может дать регулирование онлайн-казино в стране. Генеральная дирекция казино также будет отвечать за использование, надзор и предоставление концессий онлайн-операторам.

Основные легальные казино Уругвая находятся в ChoiceCasino. Вы можете просматривать мнения и обзоры других игроков, а также комментировать свой собственный опыт, чтобы помочь другим игрокам.

ChoiceCasino, служба названных легальных онлайн-казино и проверка игроков не входят в сферу ответственности. В случае возникновения каких-либо неудобств или сомнений им следует перейти на страницу Главного управления казино, где указаны адреса и номера телефонов для подачи всевозможных запросов или жалоб.

Файлы cookie и конфиденциальность
Наш сайт использует куки-файлы, чтобы обеспечить вам отличный опыт. Мы по-прежнему будем предполагать, что вы счастливы получать наши файлы cookie, если не решите изменить настройки файлов cookie

Uruguay

Gambling and Casinos in Uruguay

In Uruguay there are currently 4 land-based casinos, Nogaró, Piriápolis, Victoria Plaza and Rivera, as well as 2 private casinos in hotels, Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa and Enjoy Punta del Este Casino & Resort. Similarly, in the country there are 29 slot halls, with a large number of slot machines and casino games. The Uruguayan State operates and supervises games of chance through the General Directorate of Casinos.

Online casinos in Uruguay are not yet regulated at the state level, however international operators are present in the market.

Online Casinos in Uruguay

Online casino sites are available in Uruguay. Choicecasino closely follows the rules of the online casinos you visit.
1X Slots
1X Slots
5.0
1 review
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
1X Slots
Bc.game
Bc.game
4.8
2 reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Bc.game
Unique Casino
Unique Casino
0.5
1 review
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Unique Casino
Playuzu.com
Playuzu.com
5.0
1 review
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Playuzu.com
PlayAmo
PlayAmo
4.2
1 review
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
PlayAmo
Vulcan Vegas
Vulcan Vegas
1.7
6 reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Vulcan Vegas
20bet.com
20bet.com
4.1
no reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
20bet.com
HotSlots
HotSlots
4.1
1 review
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
HotSlots
MaChance
MaChance
2.8
no reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
MaChance
Bet2u.com
Bet2u.com
1.0
2 reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Bet2u.com
Brazino777.com
Brazino777.com
5.0
8 reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Brazino777.com
Mummys Gold
Mummys Gold
2.5
no reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Mummys Gold
CampeonBet Casino
CampeonBet Casino
2.5
no reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
CampeonBet Casino
WinsPark
WinsPark
2.4
no reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
WinsPark
Lottokings.com
Lottokings.com
2.3
no reviews
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Lottokings.com
Mr. Bet
Mr. Bet
2.3
1 review
Review
21+, Terms and conditions apply, GAMBLING PROBLEM? CALL 1-800-GAMBLER.
Mr. Bet
Show all casino sites (361)

Casino in Uruguay

Casino Artigas
Casino Artigas
Artigas, Uruguay
4.3
1 review
Hotel, Restaurant
Casino Artigas
Casino Carmelo
Casino Carmelo
Carmelo, Uruguay
3.7
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino Carmelo
Casino del Sacramento
Casino del Sacramento
Colonia del Sacramento, Uruguay
3.9
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino del Sacramento
Casino Nogaro
Casino Nogaro
Punta del Este, Uruguay
4.0
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino Nogaro
Casino Piriápolis
Casino Piriápolis
Piriápolis, Uruguay
4.2
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant
Casino Piriápolis
Casino Rivera
Casino Rivera
Rivera, Uruguay
4.5
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino Rivera
Casino Salto
Casino Salto
Salto, Uruguay
4.4
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant
Casino Salto
Casino Victoria Plaza
Casino Victoria Plaza
Montevideo, Uruguay
3.9
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino Victoria Plaza
Casino Carrasco
Casino Carrasco
General Liber Seregni, Uruguay
4.6
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino Carrasco
Casino Parque Hotel
Casino Parque Hotel
Montevideo, Uruguay
4.0
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant
Casino Parque Hotel
Casino Enjoy Punta del Este
Casino Enjoy Punta del Este
Punta del Este, Uruguay
4.6
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant, Poker
Casino Enjoy Punta del Este
Show all casino (11)

New reviews about casinos in Uruguay

Casino Artigas
Pros: Good attention
Cons: Know how to stop
Analaura bidegainberry
0.0
Casino Artigas Review

Slot Halls in Uruguay

Sala Las Piedras
Sala Las Piedras
Las Piedras, Uruguay
4.1
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Las Piedras
Sala Treinta y Tres
Sala Treinta y Tres
Treinta y Tres, Uruguay
5.0
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Treinta y Tres
Sala Tacuarembo
Sala Tacuarembo
Tacuarembó, Uruguay
3.8
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Tacuarembo
Sarandi Slots
Sarandi Slots
Rivera, Uruguay
4.2
no reviews
Sarandi Slots
Sala San Jose
Sala San Jose
San José, Uruguay
3.2
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala San Jose
Sala Rocha
Sala Rocha
Rocha, Uruguay
3.8
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Rocha
Sala Paysandu
Sala Paysandu
Montevideo, Uruguay
3.9
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Paysandu
Sala Pando
Sala Pando
Pando, Uruguay
3.6
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Pando
Sala Montevideo Shopping
Sala Montevideo Shopping
Montevideo, Uruguay
4.4
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Montevideo Shopping
Sala Minas
Sala Minas
Minas, Uruguay
4.2
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Minas
Sala Mercedes
Sala Mercedes
Mercedes, Uruguay
3.6
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Mercedes
Sala Melo
Sala Melo
Melo, Uruguay
3.9
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Melo
Sala Fray Bentos
Sala Fray Bentos
Fray Bentos, Uruguay
4.4
no reviews
Sala Fray Bentos
Sala La Paloma
Sala La Paloma
La Paloma, Uruguay
4.8
no reviews
Hotel, Restaurant
Sala La Paloma
Sala Géant
Sala Géant
General Liber Seregni, Uruguay
4.2
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Géant
Sala Florida
Sala Florida
Florida, Uruguay
3.6
no reviews
Restaurant
Sala Florida
Show all slothalls (23)

Latest reviews of gambling halls in Uruguay

Sala Durazno
Pros: Room
Cons: For now all good
Yoselina
1.7
Sala Durazno Review

Casinos and online games in Uruguay

In relation to the online casino, in Uruguay the same legality problems are observed in other Latin American countries, something that has impeded the development and evolution of the sector. At the moment, only one modality is regulated, sports betting, with an authorization granted to the Quinielas Bank, with its operator Supermatch.

For its part, internet casino games are not regulated and the National Directorate of Lotteries and Quinielas is the body in charge of blocking pages that are operating illegally.

Despite this situation, Uruguay has the presence of the main casino operators in the world, all with international licenses, whether from Curaçao, Malta or Kahnawake. The best game developers on the market stand out, such as NetEnt, Microgaming or Playtech.

Among the online operators, there are Playuzu, Spin Casino, Europa Casino, Betsson or Jackpot City, to give a few examples, while in relation to games, the slot machines, Diamond Deal, Reel Thunder, Guardian of Athens, the progressive jackpot Ultimate Super reels, Treasure Nile, as well as options for poker, blackjack, European or American roulette, as well as baccarat.

Currently in Uruguay, a Bill to regulate online gambling is under discussion, with which this sector would follow the same line as the rest of the industry. The intention is that online casinos are under the supervision of the General Directorate of Casinos and the State would be in charge of exploiting or assigning concessions, so that private companies have authorized online operators. This would allow a total consolidation of the sector in Uruguay, something that has already been seen in other countries, such as the case of Colombia.

Live dealer casinos in Uruguay

In Uruguay, due to the lack of regulation, there is no local control of live casinos, but there are important providers in the industry, such as Authentic Gaming, Playtech or Evolution Gaming.

Several operators offer live casino with high quality streaming, such as Betsson, 888Casino or MrBet. The main Blackjack, Baccarat or Roulette titles are present in Uruguay, such as Mega roulette, Dragon Tiger, Live Baccarat or Lightning Blackjack.

Bitcoin Casino in Uruguay

In online operators present in Uruguay, you can place bets with cryptocurrencies, such as Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Dogecoin or Tron. In online casinos, such as True Fortune, 22Bet, Fortune Jack or 1xBet, there is the possibility of placing these bets. Some operators even offer the possibility to bet with more than 20 crypto and you can get welcome bonuses with BTC.

Physical casinos and slots in Uruguay

In Uruguay, there are "State Casinos", which are 4, as well as 29 game rooms, while totally private there are only two casinos. The Uruguayan State or the Municipality of Montevideo, are the ones that can grant the right to operate a casino. The casinos are operated directly, are given in concession or work under a mixed system, something widely used in this country.

One point to note is that the penetration of the sector is quite high, compared to other countries in the region, in addition to the fact that many European, Argentine or Brazilian tourists visit the country and enjoy the game.

The casinos and game rooms have slot machines, poker, roulette, baccarat or blackjack, all from the most prestigious developers in the industry such as Novomatic, Aristocrat, IGT or Microgaming.

The General Directorate of Casinos, a body that depends on the Ministry of Economy and Finance, is the entity in charge of operating and supervising everything related to the State Casinos, while private casinos are under the control of the Ministry of Economy, which is carried out through the Internal Audit of the Nation.

In addition to the Casinos del Estado, Nogaró, Piriápolis, Victoria Plaza, Rivera, and the private Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco & Spa and Enjoy Punta del Este Casino & Resort, several game rooms can be highlighted, such as 18 de Julio, Victoria Plaza, Atlántida, Artigas, Carmelo, Costa Urbana, Colonia Centro or Montevideo Shopping.

What games of chance do Uruguayans prefer?

Uruguayans are followers of the lottery, which is also operated by the State with the Uruguayan lottery. Likewise, other games such as Quiniela, Tombola, and 5 de Oro stand out, which are highly sought after by gamblers.

Sports betting, especially soccer, cannot be overlooked in a country as fanatical about this discipline as Uruguay. Another game of chance that Uruguayans are passionate about is horse racing betting.

When it comes to casino games, slots are very popular, as are roulette, blackjack, baccarat or bingo. Titles such as Book of Dead, Hot Fruits 20 or Guardian of Athens stand out, to give a few examples.

Contribution of games of chance to the economy of Uruguay

In Uruguay, the gambling industry generates significant resources for the country's economy. By current legislation, the games are covered by VAT, by the Income Tax of Business Activities "IRAE", Wealth Tax and by the Personal Income Tax "IRPF" or Income Tax of Non-Individuals. IRNR residents.

VAT is 22% and all games of chance are taxed, except lotteries, while IRAE is 25%. In addition, the tax system for casinos requires all gaming rooms an additional tax of 0.75% on income from gambling.

As for the numbers, the public information for the year 2018 (to take pre-pandemic figures), indicates that everything wagered in Uruguay, both in legal sports betting, racetracks, casinos or lotteries, meant 1.35% of GDP. In that year the figure of 813 million dollars was reached, exceeding the 809 million of 2017.

While in relation to the collection, the General Directorate of Casino, indicated that the figure of 204.3 million dollars was reached, nothing else in the casinos of the State. Undoubtedly, these are very important values for the Uruguayan State.

Taxes paid by players in Uruguay

In Uruguay, the prizes of games of chance are reached by the Taxes on Physical Income (IRPF) and Non-Residents (IRNR). Only the national lottery, a state-operated game, is currently exempt.

The rate of this tax is 12% and is applied to the difference between the prize that is won and the amount of money that was wagered. To be taxed, the prizes must be greater than 100,000 indexed units, that is, greater than 13,000 US dollars. In addition, it does not apply when the prizes do not exceed the sum wagered multiplied by 71.

Self-exclusion and prevention of pathological gambling in Uruguay

All legal casinos in Uruguay have programs for Responsible Gaming. On the part of the State Casinos, there is an agreement with the Faculty of Medicine of the University of the Republic, for the treatment and prevention of compulsive gambling.

Similarly, on the website of the General Directorate of Casinos, there is a free telephone assistance line. Through the number 0800 8631, you can request self-exclusion from physical casinos or ask for advice to go to a help center for problem gambling.

Another outstanding program for Responsible Gaming is offered by the private casino Enjoy Punta del Este. It is called "Played by you" and has been developed since 2008, to promote responsible practices in bettors.

The mission is to provide customers and their families with different tools to combat problem gambling. You are given all kinds of guidance in different aspects, be it financial, legal or psychological.

Experts help and guide players or family members, offering alternatives to problematic gambling, as well as having the option of self-exclusion.

In the case of online operators, despite the fact that there is no formal regulation by the State, there are internet casinos that have an international license and offer the possibility of establishing limits on bets, in addition to suspension or self-exclusion.

History of gambling in Uruguay

In the smallest country in South America, the history of gambling is long-standing. On July 9, 1819, in the Plaza Mayor, in front of the doors of the Cabildo de Montevideo, the first lottery draw was held. It is worth noting that the National Directorate of Lotteries and Pools, the entity in charge of supervising the sector, was created on July 12, 1856.

Regarding the regulation of games of chance, the first law No. 1595, was approved on December 16, 1882. In its articles it establishes that games of chance were prohibited, with the exception of lotteries or raffles authorized by the Boards Economics.

In 1909, the lottery began to print its tickets, while in the case of casinos, there are also several that are over 100 years old, such as the Casino Parque Hotel, which was inaugurated in 1909 or the Hotel Carrasco, whose construction ended at the beginning from 1921.

Over the years, the State continued to update the regulations and consolidate a gambling monopoly, which existed from the beginning. For example, in 1946, the Municipal Government of Montevideo was authorized to develop the activity of casinos and the Constitution of the Eastern Republic of Uruguay indicates that within municipal revenues, profits from the operation of casinos are present. .

In addition, in a 1974 Law, the State was authorized to "develop the activity of the casino, either directly under a concession regime or by granting an authorization to a private party." Of course, since previous years the State already had the legal capacity to coordinate and manage the gaming industry.

In the 1990s, there was a strong growth in the industry, mainly since 1997 with the arrival of the first casino in a 5-star hotel, the current Enjoy Punta del Este. In short, it is a gaming industry that has a State monopoly, but that has been consolidated over the years, currently having several game rooms throughout the country.

In the midst of some controversies between private companies and the State, in addition to the fight against illegal gambling, the main pending task in Uruguay is the regulation of online gambling, which has been gaining strength since the end of the year 2000, but is only regulated sports betting through Supermatch.

Characteristics of the gaming industry in Uruguay

In Uruguay there is a monopoly on the part of the State with regard to games of chance. Most of the gambling halls belong to the State or are mixed concessions with private entrepreneurs.

In total, there are 33 establishments that are part of "State Casinos", among which four casinos stand out, Victoria Plaza, Rivera, Nogaró and Piriápolis, as well as 29 gaming rooms. While the casinos Sofitel Montevideo Casino Carrasco and Enjoy Punta del Este are totally private.

The supervision and operation of state casinos depends on the General Directorate of Casinos, while private establishments are directly supervised by the Ministry of Economy, through the Internal Audit Office of the Nation.

A large number of foreign tourists, mainly Brazilians and Argentines, attend casinos in Uruguay, especially tourist cities such as Punta del Este, something that has allowed the consolidation of the sector. For its part, in terms of online gambling, only sports betting is authorized through Supermatch, otherwise there is no regulation, so all online operators that can be played in Uruguay have a foreign license.

It is expected that the current Bill, which is under discussion, can give regulation to online casinos in the country. The General Directorate of Casinos would also be the entity in charge of exploiting, supervising and granting concessions to online operators.

The main legal casinos in Uruguay are found at ChoiceCasino. You can review the opinions and reviews of other players, as well as comment on your own experience to help other punters.

It is not the responsibility of ChoiceCasino, the service of the named legal casinos on the web, nor the review of the players. In the event of any inconvenience or doubt, they should go to the page of the General Directorate of Casinos, where addresses and telephone numbers are obtained to make all kinds of queries or complaints.

Cookies & Privacy
Our site uses cookies to ensure that we provide you with a great experience. We'll continue to assume that you are happy to receive our cookies unless you decide to change your cookie settings